Dedicated to the Creation, Maintenance and Beautification of

Public Parks, Playgrounds & Green Space throughout New Orleans.

OPEN SEASON ON OPEN SPACE  Audubon & City Park
The Cultural Landscape Foundation 

Mitch Landrieu, Mayor: mayor@nola.gov                               Susan G. Guidry, District A: sgguidry@nola.gov           LaToya Cantrell, District B: lcantrell@nola.gov                       Nadine M. Ramsey, District C: districtc@nola.gov
Jared C. Brossett, District D: jcbrossett@nola.gov                 James Austin Gray II, District E: jagray@nola.gov        Stacy Head: shead@nola.gov                                                Jason Williams: jasonwilliams@nola.gov

NOLA PARKS ARE ENDANGERED

CITY MASTER PLAN UPDATE

  1. LaToya Cantrell Sponsors Parks for All Park Amendments to the City Master Plan

  2. City Council asks City Planning Commission (CPC) to study Public Input & Restrictions on Conversion of Green Space in Parks.

  3. Executive CPC Director Robert Rivers suggests that  "Park Boards can Govern Themselves" under State Law!

  4. CPC sends Amendments back to the City Council with "No Recommendation" 

  5. Public Input to City Council January 25, 2018

  6. Final Vote Expected within 60 Days of Public Input

STOP SURPRISE DEVELOPMENT IN NOLA PARKS

SUPPORT CONDITIONAL USE HEARINGS FOR ANY CONVERSION OF ANY GREEN SPACE!

EMAIL THE COUNCIL TODAY!

Council requests a study of greater public
input and restrictions on passive green space.
The Advocate 7/27/17

CITY MASTER PLAN UPDATE

CPA Amendment Circus
Scott Howard addresses CPC in support of Parks for All Amendments.
CPC Meeting 10/10/17

or write

NOLA PARKS ARE ENDANGERED

America's Most At-Risk Open Urban Spaces
MNN

CPC's Robert Rivers says regional parks may fall under state law, rather than the city. NO RECOMMENDATION was given to the council.
CPC Meeting 10/10/17
CPA Amendment Circus
Keith Hardie's letter to the City Council disproves the legality of state control over New Orleans Parks. 1/8/18

Stages of the The Master Plan

Parks Named To 9 Most Endangered Places in New Orleans
Louisiana Landmarks

How seriously is the CPC taking the Master Plan process?
The Lens 10/10/17